Roselle Park Mayor Joe Signorello endorses Pete Buttigieg for President

Roselle Park, NJ mayor Joseph Signorello
Roselle Park, NJ mayor Joseph Signorello

“Pete represents what millennials do best,” said the 50 mayors in USA Today Op-Ed

Roselle Park Mayor Joe Signorello joined more than 50 mayors from across the country to endorse Pete Buttigieg for President. Other mayors from this region included: Ron Strouse (Doylestown, PA), Ross Swords, Jr (Brownsville, PA), Noam Bramson (New Rochelle, NY), Mark Barbee (Bridgeport, PA), Matt Shorraw (Monessen, PA), Shawn Raup-Konsavage (Bernville, PA),

They made the announcement in an op-ed penned for USA Today.

“Here’s what Mayor Buttigieg gets that other Democrats don’t: Liberal ideals like supporting green energy, equality, and expanded healthcare are all pretty popular, but the deck has been stacked against the left since the 80’s. In order for Democrats to enact meaningful generational change, we need a seismic shift in how our government works, and how the system is structured.

‘Pete represents what millennials do best, we address the cause instead of continually plugging away at fixing symptoms.”

Along with this announcement, Pete for America is launching a “Mayors for Pete” program. This program will comprise of a growing network of mayors and former mayors who will actively engage their communities in support of Buttigieg.

The mayors endorsing Pete come from across the country. They include urban cities, heartland regions, and coastal communities.

The mayors and former mayors endorsing Pete Buttigieg include:

Steve Adler (Austin, TX), Nan Whaley (Dayton, OH), Christopher Cabaldon (West Sacramento, CA), Justin Flippen (Wilton Manors, FL), Christine Hunchsofsky (Parkland, FL), Dean Trantalis (Ft. Lauderdale, FL), Betsy Hodges (Minneapolis, MN), Annise Parker (Houston, TX), Rob Moon (Palm Springs, CA), John D’Amico (West Hollywood, CA), Luke Bronin (Hartford, CT), Liz Alpert (Sarasota, FL), Michelle De La Isla (Topeka, KS), Jim Gray (Lexington, KY), Patrick Wojahn (College Park, MD), John Cranley (Cincinnati, OH), Ian Baltutis (Burlington, NC), John Hamilton (Bloomington, IN), Jacob Day (Salsbury, MD), Zach Vruwink (Wisconsin Rapids, WI), Matt Shorraw (Monessen, PA), Brea Clark (Norman, OK), Gabriel Quinto (El Cerrito, CA), Joe Signorello (Roselle Park, NJ), John Harabedian (Sierra Madre, CA), Mark Kleinschmidt (Chapel Hill, NC), Layla Walz (Wells, NV), Lydia Lavelle (Carrboro, NC), Suzanne Prentis (Lebanon, NH), Ross Swords, Jr (Brownsville, PA), Leirion Gaylor Baird (Lincoln, NE), Kristopher Larsen (Nederland, CO), Noam Bramson (New Rochelle, NY), Steve Hagerty (Evanston, IL), David Berger (Lima, OH), Tari Renner (Bloomington, IL), Sly James (Kansas City, MO), Andy Berke (Chattanooga, TN), Daniel Yost (Woodside, CA), Ted Ellis (Bluffton, IN), Hugh Wirth (Oakland City, IN), Ron Strouse (Doylestown, PA), Beth Bashert (Ypsilanti, MI), Duane Rosenberg (New Carrollton, MD), Shawn Raup-Konsavage (Bernville, PA), Dave Kitchell (Logansport, IN), Rosalynn Bliss (Grand Rapids, MI), Tom McDermott (Hammond, IN), Henry Schwaller (Hays, KS), Greg Goodnight (Kokomo, IN), Mark Barbee (Bridgeport, PA), Jim Carruthers (Traverse City, MI), Gleam Davis (Santa Monica, CA), Ryan Arndorfer (Britt, IA), Brent Bascom (Rising Sun, IN), Gay Ann Harney (Rockport, IN), Ron Meer (Michigan City, IN), Gabriel Greer (Peru, IN).

You can read the full op-ed from USA Today by clicking here